Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes & Practice (TAQA) (Level 4)

Key Facts
  • Starts Dates on Request
  • Course Type Part Time
  • Duration One Year
  • You Need 5 Requirements needed View


These qualifications are designed for those who currently work or wish to work in the field of assessment and internal quality assurance. They are designed to support the Assessment and Quality Assurance of all Apprenticeships and vocational qualifications. This qualification provides the essential knowledge and understanding that quality assurance staff need and offer additional units that describe competent practice. This approach gives flexibility and a greater potential to meet the needs of aspiring quality assurance staff.

What will I learn

The Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes & Practice comprises of two units: • Understanding the principles and practice of internally assuring the quality of assessment • Internally assure the quality of assessment Delivery of the course is flexible with start dates throughout the year.

How will I learn

All learning outcomes in this unit must be assessed using methods appropriate to the IQA’s performance. These must include observation of performance, examining products of work and questioning.

What's next

After successful completion of this course, you can progress on to the Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment.

Additional Information

No kit or uniform are required for this course.

Study around your own learning needs with excellent support and guidance
Expert knowledge of assessors and tutors
Bespoke to your work placement environment
Related Courses
Related News